Contact Us

Transition Coordinator

Dan Rounds
221 South Central Ave
Pierre, SD 57501
Toll Free: (800) 224-5336
Office: (605) 494-3618
Cell: (605) 280-6192
drounds@bhssc.org

South Eastern Region

Bev Petersen
811 E 10th St Dept. 21
Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Office: (605) 362-4856
Cell: (605) 360-1877
bev.petersen@state.sd.us

North Central Region

Cate Diede
1707 4th Ave SE Suite A
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Office: (605) 626-2398
Cell: (605) 216-6391
cate.diede@state.sd.us

Western Region

Dave Halverson
PO Box 218
Sturgis, SD 57785
Office: (605) 720-4847
Cell: (605) 347-1379
dhalverson@bhssc.org

South Central Region

Miah Gillen
116 East 11th Ave
Mitchell, SD 57103
Office: (605) 995-8172
Cell: (320) 583-6731
miah.gillen@state.sd.us

Division of Rehabilitation Services

Eric Weiss, Director
Bernie Grimme, Assistant Director
Hillsview Properties Plaza
3800 E. Hwy 34, Pierre, SD 57501

Katie Gran, Transition Specialist
Phone: (605) 367-4657
katie.gran@state.sd.us

Services to the Blind and Visually Impaired

Gaye Mattke, Director
Ronda Williams, Asst. Director
Hillsview Properties Plaza
3800 E. Hwy 34, Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-4644

South Dakota Department of Education Special Education Programs

Linda Turner, Director of Division of Special Education and Early Learning
Beth Schiltz, Special Education Programs Transition Specialist
800 Governor’s Dr, Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-3678
beth.schiltz@state.sd.us