Contacts

Transition Coordinator

Dan Rounds
221 South Central Ave
Pierre SD 57501
605-224-5336 ex 1518 (V/TTY)
1-800-224-5336 (V/TTY)
FAX 605-224-8320
E-mail: drounds@tie.net

South Eastern Region

Bev Petersen
811 E. 10th Street, Dept. 21
Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone: (605) 626-2398
Email: bev.petersen@state.sd.us

North Central

Cindy Kirschman
1707 4th Ave SE Suite A
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone: (605) 626-2398
E-mail: cindy.kirschman@state.sd.us

Western Region

Dave Halverson
PO Box 218
Sturgis, SD 57785
(605) 347-4467
Email: dhalverson@bhssc.tie.net

South Central Region

Jennifer Anatra
221 S. Central Ave., Suite 33
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 494-3611
E-mail: janatra@bhssc.org

Division of Rehabilitation Services

Hillsview Properties Plaza
3800 E. Hwy 34, Pierre, SD 57501
Bernie Grimme, Director
Phone: (605) 773-4644, (605) 773-9684 (TTY)
Fas: (605) 773-5483
Email: bernie.grimme@state.sd.us

Division of Services to the Blind and Visually Impaired

Hillsview Properties Plaza
3800 E. Hwy 34, Pierre, SD 57501
Gaye Mattke, Director
Rhonda Williams, Asst. Director
Phone: (605) 773-4644, (605) 773-9684 (TTY)
Fax: (605) 773-5483
Email: gaye.mattke@state.sd.us

South Dakota Department of Education Special Education Programs

800 Governor’s Drive, Pierre, SD 57501
Linda Turner, Special Education Programs Director
Beth Schiltz, Special Education Programs Transition Specialist
Phone: (605) 773-3678
Email: beth.schiltz@state.sd.us

IMG_2737